The Portland Harbor Commission consists of five representatives charged with the responsibility of regulating navigation and commerce within Portland Harbor. The Commission's authority results from various private and special laws passed by the Maine Legislature. Currently, the Commission includes two members appointed by the City of Portland, two members appointed by the City of South Portland (Mayoral nomination voted on by the Council), and one member appointed by the Governor.  Commissioners serve 3 year terms. 
Meetings and agendas are posted to the Harbor Commission's website here.

Information regarding the Portland Harbor Dredging/CAD Cell Project

MembersRepresenting Term Expiration  
Gene Willard South Portland 6/30/2021
Peter Stocks
South Portland 6/30/2023

Portland Harbor Master’s Office:

Harbor Master  

Deputy Harbor Master